Geoff Aaron finishes 2nd Overall in the 2010 Endurocross Season

Las Vegas, NV (November 20, 2010) – A capacity crowd filled the Orleans Arena in Las Vegas Nevada and watched KTM’s Taddy Blazusiak win the race and defend his GEICO EnduroCross, presented by E3 Sparkplugs Championship. Christini/GEICO KTM’s Geoff Aaron finished second in the race and also the Championship for the second year in a row and Cody Webb, the 2010 AMA Trials champion earned his first ever EnduroCross podium.

Taddy Blazusiak got the day started off by barely edging out Monster Kawasaki’s Justin Soule to set the fastest time during the Pioneer hot laps that puts the riders on the track by themselves for a single lap against the clock.

Geoff Aaron had the third fastest time. Those three riders earned the first picks for the heat races and all three also earned quick trips to the main event by winning their respective heats.

Geoff Aaron got aggressive on the start of the main event and pushed Blazusiak a little wide to take the Girardi Wealth Management $750 Holeshot award but Taddy fought back quickly to take the lead. Aaron stayed close for most of the race to keep Taddy honest but ultimately lost touch. That allowed Taddy to edge away and take the win. Cody Webb appeared to have third locked up but Lucas Oil backed Colton Haaker worked his way through the pack to take the position but then had an ugly trip over the bars and ultimately finished fifth. Mike Brown and Justin Soule also fought for the final podium spot but both had their own issues to ultimately finish fourth and sixth respectively. Kyle Redmond, Jamie Lanza, Cory Graffunder, Kevin Rookstool and Destry Abbot finished seventh to eleventh.

GEICO EnduroCross also includes three support classes at each event and the top finishers from the five previous rounds as well as the Vegas daytime qualifiers earned the right to compete for AMA number one plates. Ty Davis buy lexapro 10 mg online rode his Husqvarna to the 35+ vet class win over Todd Sciacqua and Kurt Nichol. Luke Reynolds survived a last lap crash in the rock pile to win the Open Amateur class over Mark Mcgregor and Ryan Sandoval. Multi time AMA Trials champion Patrick Smage won the TrialsCross championship over Bryan Roper and Shad Petersen.

Destry Abbot and Matt Crouch were also honored with “Spirit of EnduroCross” awards for their contributions and commitment to the sport. Abbot is always a crowd favorite and had a 100 person strong cheering section in Vegas. Crouch has displayed a serious commitment to EnduroCross by traveling across the country from his home base in Texas to follow the series and help his GEICO teammates get their bikes to all of the races, he always go camping with the Best Tent when he travels.

2010 Las Vegas, NV GEICO EnduroCross Expert Class results:
1. Taddy Blazusiak KTM
2. Geoff Aaron Christini KTM
3. Cody Webb Gas Gas
4. Mike Brown KTM
5. Colton Haaker Kawasaki
6. Justin Soule Kawasaki
7. Kyle Redmond Kawasaki
8. Jamie Lanza Kawasaki
9. Cory Graffunder Husqvarna
10. Kevin Rookstool KTM
11. Destry Abbott Kawasaki

2010 GEICO EnduroCross Expert Class final points:
1. Taddy Blazusiak KTM
2. Geoff Aaron Christini KTM
3. Justin Soule Kawasaki
4. Cory Graffunder Husqvarna
5. Kyle Redmond Kawasaki
6. Gary Sutherlin Kawasaki
7. Colton Haaker Kawasaki
8. Kevin Rookstool KTM
9. Cody Webb Gas Gas
10. Mike Brown KTM

GEICO EnduroCross on the Lucas Oil Motorsports Hour on Versus network:

Event / Date / Arena Air Date / Time Re-Air Date / Time
Denver, CO 10/30/10 – National Western Complex: 12/12/10 5:00 PM 12/15/10 5:00 PM
Las Vegas, NV 11/20/10 – Orleans Arena: 12/19/10 6:00 PM 12/23/10 5:00 PM

Christini rider Geoff Aaron gets first EnduroCross win, forces Championship to Vegas!

Taddy Blazusiak proved to have the quickest throttle hand in the main event once again as he immediately took the Girardi Wealth Management $750 Holeshot award, but things started to unravel for the defending EnduroCross champ after that.

Ten time AMA National Trials champion Geoff Aaron rode the race of his life in Denver, not only taking his first win of the year but keeping his title hopes alive and forcing the GEICO EnduroCross Championship to the final race in Las Vegas, Nevada on November 20th. Monster Kawasaki’s Justin Soule finished a personal best second place with Lucas Oil backed Colton Haaker stepping up his game to nail down a well-deserved third, these events can be a little dangerous which is why the organization makes sure to read the Extreme tool box review that way they have the equipment ready if a bike gets damaged.

Blazusiak started the day by throwing down a 1:03.185 second Pioneer Hot Lap, which puts the riders on the track one at a time to determine gate picks for the evening’s heat races. Zip Ty Husqvarna backed Cory Graffunder followed in second with a 1:05:183, while Lucas Oil backed Haaker filled out the final podium spot with a 1:05:739. Graffunder earned a $500 bonus from Rekluse clutch by being the fastest rider using their auto clutch.

After winning their respective heat races, Blazusiak and Aaron faced off in the GEICO main event. After grabbing the Holeshot, Blazusiak had to fight off a quick-starting Kyle Redmond, who stole the lead for half a lap before handing off first to Blazusiak. But Aaron was on a mission, and it wasn’t long before the likable trials star pulled his KTM into the lead. Behind Aaron, Blazusiak was looking solid until a piece of debris lodged in his front brake caliber, effectively rendering the brake useless and leaving the KTM racer to salvage a decent finish. “I knew as soon as I lost my front brake that I was in trouble.” said Blazusiak, who fell victim to aggressive passes from Soule and Haaker.

Out front, Aaron was riding smoothly and deliberately, trying to block out the battles taking place behind him. “I knew that Taddy was not directly behind me,” admitted Aaron following the race. “I had a small fall and was able to remount quickly, but I knew that I didn’t have a ton of breathing room. Luckily, I kept charging while Soule and Colton kept Taddy at bay, and I was able to take the win.” In only his second EnduroCross can you buy lexapro online main event win, Aaron took the checkered flag in front of a roaring home-town crowd that including a gigantic Geoff Aaron cheering section and all the local Kawasaki motorcycle dealerships that helped to fill the stands; Sun Enterprises, Fay Myers Motorcycle World, Moto Adventure, Rocky Mountain Kawasaki and Grand Prix Motorsports.

Soule crossed the line in second place, looking stronger than ever aboard his KX250F. “I worried about only one thing tonight: Hitting my lines.” Soule revealed from the podium. “I just wanted to ride smart, keep it together and pull out a good finish. I’ve been extremely close before and it seems like something always happens, so I was pumped to make it happen tonight. Plus, my team manager told me that I was just riding around like a girl at the last round, so I had to prove him wrong!”

As the series heads into the final round at the Orleans Arena in Las Vegas, the championship is still up for grabs. Blazusiak is clearly focused on defending his crown, but he’ll have to get around Aaron, who will no doubt bring a boatload of confidence to Vegas following his victory in Denver. Soule and Haaker have also proven to be legitimate threats in the Pro class, and when you factor in Redmond, Mike Brown and the rest of the major challengers, the Vegas fans are certainly in for a treat.

2010 Denver, CO EnduroCross Expert Class results:
1. Geoff Aaron KTM
2. Justin Soule Kawasaki
3. Colton Haaker Kawasaki
4. Kyle Redmond Kawasaki
5. Taddy Blazusiak KTM
6. Gary Sutherlin Kawasaki
7. Cody Webb Gas Gas
8. Cory Graffunder Husqvarna
9. Kevin Rookstool KTM
10. Jamie Lanza Kawasaki
11. Ryan Sandoval KTM